2010 In Review [Transition to 2011]

Readers, Friends & Family! Thank you for making 2010 a wonderful year for the blog. I hope and pray that you have been encouraged, challenged and had to struggle a little by the reading of my blog. My writing comes directly from my heart, and it’s aim is to reach yours. Each post comes from a genuine heart and I rarely pre-write a post that I don’t plan to share with you immediately, this keeps me vulnerable and feel more involved with you, my readers. This next year will be a lot of fun for the both of us! Over the last few months, I have been posting every Monday morning, and I have received a great response from you in regards to consistency of reading, thank you! In hopes to give myself a little more freedom, I am going to change my schedule a little and see if it works for all of us. For 2011 you can expect a post every other Wednesday and some spontaneous posts in between. Since October, I have been happy to stay consistent with posting, however, it took away some of my freedom to post and share what is on my heart and I don’t ever want to lose that freedom; it keeps my flame lit. WordPress offered me some stats from 2010 and I just wanted to share with you, how much fun we had last year!

Again, thank you for your continued support and I truly hope that you are as encouraged to read as I am to write.

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meterβ„’ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

 

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2010. That’s about 29 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 50 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 81 posts. There were 198 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 190mb. That’s about 4 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was September 27th with 221 views. The most popular post that day was To It’s Logical End: A Public Confession..

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

To It’s Logical End: A Public Confession. September 2010
1 comment

2

Hand Washing & Stepping In Pee November 2009
3 comments

3

Who is DG? May 2009
6 comments

4

The Man I Want To Be. November 2009
29 comments

5

Spinning February 2010
31 comments

If you didn’t get a chance, check out my top 5 posts from 2010 and I’ll see you all on Wednesday!!

Whatchya Think?

