Control Freak

Life get’s scary when the dark, ugly creatures inside of us get exposed because then we have to decide whether they are going to live or die. When the light shines, we are able to see the wrinkles on their faces, the stains on their teeth and their true size. So many times we know that something ugly and dark is creeping around, but typically we blindly identify it [or them] as smaller than it really is, so there is no urgency to fight against it. Well… this one is giant, horrendous and has now been exposed.

Thank you for being a part of my story… our story. The fight for freedom and vulnerability through grace is hard, but there is no fight more worth fighting, because it inevitably improves the quality of worship, pursuits, and relationships.

3 thoughts on “Control Freak

  1. You are totally prayed for Dennis. I have been there and I am still there on some topics in which I want to control or think I can. God has surly showed me he is in control of life and specifically my life. Thank you for being writing in some of your most vulnerable times, it brings growth within you and honesty within others.

      • Hey Dennis! I have followed your blog for awhile, but have never commented; but I decided just now that it was about time. I really enjoy your writing, and think that the topics you bring up hold such significant value. Control is that dysfunction that seems to sneak up when you’re far from expecting it, and is always so hard to face. Your sentiments mirror those I often find myself wondering at in my own life. Thank you for sharing in honesty your struggle in this area; I encourage you in your journey to overcome and will remember to pray for you!
        Kalie

Whatchya Think?

