Departing

By far, the hardest thing I will ever have to do is say goodbye to my little brother, Devon.

He knows because I have told him that there is no human being on this    earth that I love and cherish more than I do him… Over the last few years, I  have been offered numerous opportunities to leave Arizona and each has  been declined; the idea of leaving Devon is miserable and gut wrenching.

And his mother and his brothers came, and standing outside they  sent to him and called him. And a crowd was sitting around him,  and they said to him, “Your mother and your brothers are outside,  seeking you.”And he answered them, “Who are my mother and my  brothers?” And looking about at those who sat around him, he  said, “Here are my mother and my brothers! For whoever does the will of God, he is my brother and sister and mother.”

These words of Jesus have to be my comfort as I board a flight to Malaga, Spain this evening… I trust that the Holy Spirit will continue the work that has been started in Devon’s heart, and I also trust that his millions of brothers and sisters will be praying for him and protecting him. If you read this, please take a moment, right now, to pray for Devon [pray in anyway that the Spirit leads]. Thank you.

Dev, if you read this… I love you more than you will ever know.

Beyond Devon, there are numerous people that I am leaving today… brothers and sisters that I would rather not live without, you know who you are when you read this and I want you to know that I love you, also… gosh, so much!

Spain, or overseas in general was the LAST thing on my plan and horizon just a few months ago and from the very beginning my prayer has been, “Lord, if You want me there… I’ll be there”. It appears as if the Lord has plans for my life that I didn’t want for my life and for the first time ever, I’m excited about that! If you would like to know a little more about where I am going and why, you can take a few minutes to watch this:

As I go, please pray for me that I would learn to be comfortable in the silence and willing to listen to the Lord…

Thank you. I love you. & I will continue to write about my adventures right here on Live.Pray.Cuss.Fight.Talk.Heal.Love.

One thought on “Departing

Whatchya Think?

