Changes.

We gotta make a change…
It’s time for us as a people to start makin’ some changes.
Let’s change the way we eat, let’s change the way we live
and let’s change the way we treat each other.
You see the old way wasn’t working so it’s on us to do
what we gotta do, to survive.

Often I pray for change in our world, in my life and the people in my life. One of the most incredible things about the Gospel and the story of God is how perfectly He has allowed change. There are changes taking place. In my personal life, in my spiritual life and in the physical location that I live my life . If I had to describe the last 10 years of my life [which also happens to be the amount of time that I have called Jesus my Savior] with one word… I would have to choose, passive.

Passive:

  • not participating readily or actively; inactive.
  • receiving, enduring, or submitting without resistance
  • receiving or characterized by the reception of impressions or influences from external sources.

Yep… That depressingly resembles my existence; I am a man with great vision but little action. Amongst other things, this is what needs to change. Without conceit or arrogance I hope it is ok to say that I am way to talented to waste my time here, and if that isn’t ok… well, it’s true so, it’s ok. God has built me with very dynamic/powerful gifts that I’m sure He intended would be used to bring Himself glory and I seem to glorify myself on a more consistent basis. You may or may not be able to relate…

So, what is this “change” and how will it impact the world as a whole? On October 1st I’m leaving on a jet plane and I don’t know when I’ll be back again, destination Spain! Mijas, Spain to be exact. There is a Christian Leadership Academy in Mijas called G42 whose mission is to Ignite Passion, Unleash Freedom and Send to the Nations. G42 is an intense 6 month program where submission the authority of God is number one and also submission to authority is key as well. This may be the number one reason that I am willing to leave the people that I love the most, my comfortable passive life and take this adventure; to learn and experience submission… to God the Father first and second to outside leadership. I have to be honest and say that while Spain sounds super neat for some people, it is my least favorite part of this trip [I’m sure I won’t hate it] only because it puts me so far away from my little brother Devon, I need him just as much as he needs me but the truth is, we need Jesus more than we need each other. I hope to return from Spain as a man who is faithful to his conviction, strong in providing and supporting and capable of facilitating in any capacity that God would lead me in.

Why am I letting you know all of this? Because truthfully I can’t do this without you! Your prayers, your encouragement and your financial support. So many of you have been on or followed me through a large number of the adventures that I have gone on and I am so grateful for you… please do not give up on me; God is moving and my heart is softening and I promise that I will step into the shoes that God set out for me.

Please take 5 minutes and watch this video, it is me talking about G42 and this next season of my life. Thank you!!

To donate, you can go to G42LeadershipAcademy.org/Donate Click on “Intern Support” and make sure you include my name. Immediate Financial needs: Plane ticket – $1,000 [with taxes and fees] — Continued Financial needs: The 6 month program is $6,000. Living expenses and responsibilities both here and Spain during my time away are around $3,000.

Check out G42 HERE

Whatchya Think?

