Blurb…

The weakest link in my life is my character. How do I sharpen my character? My entire life has been spent sliding back and forth between what I want to do, what I know I should do and what someone else wants me to do. Without totally shutting my life off from the entire world, how do I fix this? How do I trust God more? How do I ask Jesus for the strength to keep my sin confined into the category of a temptation? What is the line between asking God for strength and just creating that “strength? While my sin is not necessarily as prevalent as it once was in my life, it is still present.

3 thoughts on “Blurb…

  1. Like Justin says, most of our problems come from our lack of fully understanding the Gospel.

    Trying to stop sinning doesn’t help us stop sinning…we have to strive to understand who God is, why He created us, and what He created us for. We can’t stop sinning on our own.

    Maybe you just need to keep life in the perspective of eternity. What is life about? What has God created us for? Sometimes it get clouded by what we want, or what other people want for us.

    I’m not sure if this is helpful at all. I don’t know a lot about much, but remembering this helps me when I’m struggling with sin in my life. And it always helps to talk it out with a friend 🙂

Whatchya Think?

