Sacrificial Love

5 thoughts on “Sacrificial Love

  1. I agree with you 100%. This understanding and application of love was something that I grew into gradually. After many years of functioning out of my own interpretation of love due to inner wounds, insecurities, and brokenness, I finally got to the point to open myself up to heal, and to allow God’s love to work within me to bring the turn around by His truth and revealed the true identity of love.

    I was that person who was selfishly in relationships because of what I was seeking to feel “good” about myself. I have also been on the other side and was the one being used by misinterpretation of love. But now, thank God that I can say that, I know what it means to truly love God, myself and others adequately by His design which are attributed to being unconditional and sacrificial, and not by my own way. Good word, D.

    • Danielle,
      Thank you for sharing this part of your jouney with us. I encourage you to [continue] share this with the people you live life with, the goods and bads, joys and pains will help others know that there is hope!

      =o)

  2. D2,

    I know that our relationship is definitely built on this sacrificial love. Most all of my friendships that are solid are based on this. That is why these relationships are successful.

    Where I tend to fall short, or in some cases, the other person falls short is in dating relationships. But I know that if this can be done on both sides of this type of relationship, there is so much beauty that can be had. For the first time ever, I feel like I am experiencing this 1st hand. God is at the forefront, and it is awesome!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Love yo face!!!

    D3

Whatchya Think?

