Affirmation

Affirmation may be my most shameless pursuit. I need to be told that I’m doing well and although this is an avenue of encouragement to keep going, I wish I could live without it. I have noticed a pattern in my tweets and such recently and I have been obnoxiously expressive about how much I’m working and how little sleep I get and I would like to apologize.

When it comes to my receiving “love languages” I have identified them as Physical Touch and Words of Encouragement. So, the way that I feel the most loved is a high 5 accompanied by a “great job”! During this specific time in my life I have made the decision to fill the majority of my free time with work. I do not want to be known as the guy who dreamed big and acted small, which is how I’m currently identified by so many. In this, I have felt the need to keep everyone up-to-date on how much I am actually working. Chances are, you don’t care how many hours I am working each day or the amount of sleep that I am losing in the process. What will matter is when all of the work becomes real not only to me, but also to the rest of the world.

Pray for me that God would be my comfort and encouragement. While my “love languages” are a piece of my emotional DNA, I do not need to subject you to my insecurity and emotional need.

I am fighting hard to be the guy who had the dreams and made them a moving reality, thank you for not giving up on me.

One thought on “Affirmation

Whatchya Think?

